Nassau County Soil and Water Conservation District
5 Old Jericho Tpke, Jericho NY 11753
(516)- 364-5860
EST 1977

Staff & Board

The Board meets the third Friday of every month except August.

Board of Directors are listed below.

Coreyn Goddard- Conservation Technician

[Read more...]

Corey Humphrey- District Manager

[Read more...]

Jaime Van Dyke- Chair, Town of Oyster Bay


Jaime Van Dyke worked as an aide to Councilman Chris Coschignano before becoming the Town’s environmental outreach coordinator in the Department of Environmental Resources. She is responsible for educating the public about many environmental matters, including local waterways, ecology, and how to … [Read more...]

Dan Fucci

[Read more...]

Eric Swenson- Secretary, Hempstead Harbor Protection Committee


Eric Swenson has served as Superintendent of Environmental Control for the Town of Oyster Bay for the past 22 years, and as Executive Director of the Hempstead Harbor Protection Committee for the past 6 years. He has been the Treasurer of the NYS Association For Solid Waste Management since 1996, … [Read more...]

Robert Wenegenofsky

[Read more...]

Kevin Braun


Kevin has 10+ years of experience in the environmental field and currently works for the Town of North Hempstead as an Environmental Control Specialist.  Kevin’s experience includes soil, water, air sampling, Phase I, II and remediation projects, water quality improvement projects, fishery … [Read more...]

Satish Sood- Vice Chair

[Read more...]